LG

The start of LG Trail will be given from Lausanne before dawn. The course of this ultra will take you to the heights of the Jura mountains where you will discover one of the most beautiful views of the Alps and the Mont-Blanc…an experience that you will never forget.

The course is divided into 4 singular sections :

The beach : You begin from Lausanne in the middle of the night and start to run under the light of your headlamp on the hidden paths of the lake shores. Sometimes close to be running into the water, the route looks like a sea shore. You now enter the proper lands after Saint-Prex where you have lot of fun on the up and down singles along the Boiron secret river. You finally run across apple trees fields and vineyards until you reach the Park of Signal de Bougy. There, the view on the Lake and the Alps at dawn is sensational.

The slopes :  After a well deserved snack, you keep on going through some dense forests and get closer to the first ascent of the steep slopes of the Jura mountain in Longirod and Saint-George. Reaching the top of Crêt de la Neuve at the sunrise, you are rewarded with an amazing view on the entire Alps chain and the lake. Never alone, you have the chance to meet the Jura cows that play private concerts for you with their big bells. Unforgettable! You will then feel indescribable emotions when running into the wild and looking at the immaculate hill valleys leading you slowly but surely to the village of Saint-Cergue located a bit more than halfway.

The crests : This is now a true wall directly into the ski slope that you have to climb just after the food station of Saint-Cergue. A lot of local people will encourage you to help you making it. This is the most hilly part of the track with 2 famous regional tops : la Barillette and la Dôle. On one side, you can see forests beyond the horizon that will let you imagine how wide is the Jura. On the other side, probably the most outstanding mountain view in Europe with a 180° vision on the Alps chain from Grenoble to Bern and further. In the middle, the Mont-Blanc stands like the boss and looks at you. This is the highest point of the race. What’s next is a steep long downhill where the descent experts will have extreme good fun. You will have to go uphill again and cross the french boarder at the top of Divonne-les-Bains before climbing the cute Mont Mussy. You will enter again in Switzerland when crossing the bridge of the Versoix river and reach Chavannes-des-Bois before entering the final part. The hardest is behind you.

The plain : You enter a flatter final part with the discovery of a true natural jewel of the Geneva’s countryside : the Versoix river. This is pure fun that you are offered despite the fatigue in a dynamic single path with little bumps. You will even see secret beaches into the forest. After reaching green fields hosting horses, buffalos and deers, you will finally cross the motorway and enter slowly the city of Geneva by the parks of Château de Penthes and Jardin Botanique. Running and walking again along the lake several hours after you did the same the night before, you reach the finish line in front of the legendary water jet where you will be waited by a high number of people standing here to encourage the last efforts of a fabulous adventure. A true human and sport achievement! Celebrate with your friends, your family and our volunteers. Have a beer, a plate of raclette cheese and help yourself jumping in the lake for a well deserved bath at the Bains des Pâquis.

INFORMATION

Date : Saturday 21 September 2019
Start time : 2:00 am
Start location : Lausanne (Stadium Pierre de Coubertin)
Finish location : Geneva (Bains des Pâquis)
Maximum race time : 24 hours (to be confirmed)
Maximum check points crossing time :  to be confirmed
GPX : Available on https://tracedetrail.fr/fr/trace/trace/76038
Food and drink : 6 liquid stations : Water, Cola, Iso + 6 food & drink stations : liquids, fresh and dry fruits, cheese, soup, ham , energetic bars, gels + 1 light food & drink at the finish
Sign up fees : 100 CHF – 125 CHF – 150 CHF (+com)
More practical information into the FAQ

REGISTER

LG

Le départ de la LG sera donné de Lausanne avant l’aube. Le parcours de cet ultra vous emmènera en altitude jusqu’aux sommets du massif du Jura où vous découvrirez une des plus belles vues des Alpes et du Mont-Blanc… une expérience que vous n’oublierez jamais.

Le parcours se divise en 4 parties distinctes et différentes :

La plage : Vous partez de Lausanne au milieu de la nuit et évoluez d’abord sur les sentiers cachés du bord du lac à la lumière de votre lampe frontale. Parfois presque les pieds dans l’eau, le parcours prend des airs de bord de mer. Vous entrez ensuite dans les terres au niveau de Saint-Prex pour vous amuser sur les singles en up and down le long de la rivière secrète du Boiron. Vous traversez finalement les vergers et les vignes de la Côte jusqu’au parc du Signal de Bougy d’où la vue sur le lac et les Alpes à l’aube est exceptionnelle.

Les pentes :  Après un ravitaillement bien mérité, vous vous élancez pour une vraie aventure avec la traversée des forêts denses du plateau Vaudois pour vous rapprocher de votre première difficulté : l’ascension des pentes raides du massif du Jura par Longirod et Saint-George. Arrivé au sommet avec le soleil levant, vous êtes récompensé par un panorama exceptionnel sur toute la chaîne des Alpes et sur le lac Léman. Les magnifiques vaches jurassiennes encore en alpage à cette période vous gratifient d’un concert impressionnant de cloches. Inoubliable! Vous éprouvez alors une émotion indescriptible en découvrant la sérénité et la beauté des grands espaces en altitude et des combes immaculées qui vous conduisent petit à petit jusqu’au village de Saint-Cergue situé peu après la mi-parcours.

Les crêtes : C’est un véritable mur qui vous attend juste après le ravitaillement de Saint-Cergue avec une montée sèche directement dans la piste de ski. Vous êtes sous les encouragements des gens du village venus en nombre. C’est la partie la plus « montagne » du tracé avec 2 sommets mythiques de la région : la Barillette et la Dôle. D’un côté, des forêts à perte de vue laissant imaginer l’étendue du massif du Jura, de l’autre probablement l’un des panoramas de montagne les plus beaux d’Europe avec une vue à 180° sur toute la chaine des Alpes, de Grenoble à Bern. Au milieu, le Mont-Blanc règne en maître et vous regarde. C’est le point culminant de la course. La suite est une descente vertigineuse dans laquelle se régaleront les spécialistes de dénivelé négatif. Il faut ensuite remonter sur les hauts de Divonne-les-Bains (FR) avec un passage de frontière, gravir le Mont Mussy avant de repasser la frontière au niveau du pont de la Versoix et d’atteindre Chavannes-des-Bois (CH). Le plus dur est derrière vous!

La plaine : Vous vous élancez pour la dernière partie sur un parcours roulant avec la découverte d’un vrai bijou de la campagne Genevoise : le sentier de la Versoix. Single dynamique et bosselé, c’est une bonne partie de fun qui vous attend malgré la fatigue. Vous avez même la chance d’apercevoir des plages en forêt. Après un passage au milieu des prairies où vous regardent passer chevaux, bisons et biches, vous entrez progressivement en ville par les parcs de Chambésy, du Château de Penthes et du jardin botanique. Longeant enfin le lac plusieurs heures après l’avoir quitté dans la nuit, vous franchissez l’arrivée en face du mythique jet d’eau de Genève où vous êtes attendu par vos proches et nos bénévoles qui applaudissent les derniers pas d’une incroyable aventure. Un défi humain et sportif! Célébrez le moment avec une bière bien fraîche et une assiette de raclette et jetez vous dans le lac pour une baignade bien méritée aux bains des Pâquis.

INFORMATION

Date : Samedi 21 Septembre 2019
Heure de départ : 2 heures
Lieu de départ : Lausanne (Stade Pierre de Coubertin)
Lieu d’arrivée : Genève (Bains des Pâquis)
Barrière horaire : 24 heures (à confirmer)
Temps de passage :  à confirmer
Trace GPX : Dispo sur https://tracedetrail.fr/fr/trace/trace/76038
Ravitaillements : 6 « liquides » : Eau, Coca, boisson isotonique + 6 « complets » : boissons, fruits frais et secs, fromage, soupe, charcuterie, barres, gels + 1 ravitaillement « complet » léger à l’arrivée et 1 assiette de raclette offerte
Tarif : 100 CHF – 125 CHF – 150 CHF (+com)
Plus d’informations pratiques dans INFOS PRATIQUES

REGISTER